Drive comparison
CT4000T500SSD5 vs SNV3S/4000G
Crucial T500 4TB and Kingston NV3 4TB, compared using published manufacturer specifications.
Crucial
T500 4TB
CT4000T500SSD5
PCIe 4.0 x4 / NVMe · M.2 2280
Check current Amazon price
Amazon US · New listing ↗ASIN B0DBBJSGFQ
Full specifications & all listings →
Kingston
NV3 4TB
SNV3S/4000G
PCIe 4.0 x4 / NVMe · M.2 2280
$518.50
Amazon US · New listing ↗ASIN B0DJ1QC42R · as of Sep 12, 2026 11:42 UTC
Full specifications & all listings →As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Match the selected variant, condition and seller terms before ordering.
What differs between these models?
- NAND: CT4000T500SSD5 lists TLC; SNV3S/4000G lists 3D (cell type not specified).
- Heatsink: CT4000T500SSD5 lists Included; SNV3S/4000G lists Not included.
- Endurance (TBW): CT4000T500SSD5 lists 2400; SNV3S/4000G lists 1280.
- Sequential read (up to MB/s): CT4000T500SSD5 lists 7000; SNV3S/4000G lists 6000.
- Manufacturer limited warranty: CT4000T500SSD5 lists 5 years or TBW limit, whichever comes first; SNV3S/4000G lists 5 years or Percentage Used reaches 100%, whichever comes first.
- Sequential write (up to MB/s): CT4000T500SSD5 lists 6900; SNV3S/4000G lists 5000.
A larger cache, higher RPM or higher advertised sequential speed alone does not establish which drive is better for your workload.
Specifications side by side
| Specification | CT4000T500SSD5 | SNV3S/4000G |
|---|---|---|
| Manufacturer | Crucial | Kingston |
| Product family | T500 | NV3 |
| Model number | CT4000T500SSD5 | SNV3S/4000G |
| Capacity (TB) | 4 | 4 |
| NAND | TLC | 3D (cell type not specified) |
| Heatsink | Included | Not included |
| Interface | PCIe 4.0 x4 / NVMe | PCIe 4.0 x4 / NVMe |
| Form factor | M.2 2280 | M.2 2280 |
| Endurance (TBW) | 2400 | 1280 |
| Sequential read (up to MB/s) | 7000 | 6000 |
| Manufacturer limited warranty | 5 years or TBW limit, whichever comes first | 5 years or Percentage Used reaches 100%, whichever comes first |
| Sequential write (up to MB/s) | 6900 | 5000 |
| PCB sides | Not recorded | Single-sided |
Compatibility and buying checks
- Sequential speeds are manufacturer maxima, not measured game load times. Check your PCIe generation, M.2 dimensions and cooling clearance. The lower of the time or endurance limit normally governs a limited SSD warranty.
- Compare new and renewed offers separately. The manufacturer specification does not guarantee the warranty or return policy of a marketplace seller.
Manufacturer sources
CT4000T500SSD5
Crucial T500 manufacturer specifications ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-07. Published specifications; no independent benchmark or failure-rate claim.
SNV3S/4000G
Kingston NV3 datasheet MKD-06162025 ↗ · pages 1ג€“2
Reviewed 2026-09-08. Published specifications; no independent benchmark or failure-rate claim.