Drive comparison
SNV3S/1000G vs SHPP41-1000GM-2
Kingston NV3 1TB and SK hynix Platinum P41 1TB, compared using published manufacturer specifications.

Kingston
NV3 1TB
SNV3S/1000G
PCIe 4.0 x4 / NVMe · M.2 2280
$152.36
Amazon US · New listing ↗ASIN B0DBR3DZWG · as of Sep 12, 2026 11:42 UTC
Full specifications & all listings →SK hynix
Platinum P41 1TB
SHPP41-1000GM-2
PCIe 4.0 x4 / NVMe · M.2 2280
Check current Amazon price
Amazon US · Verified product · check availability and condition on Amazon ↗ASIN B09QX6SL2Y
Full specifications & all listings →As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Match the selected variant, condition and seller terms before ordering.
What differs between these models?
- NAND: SNV3S/1000G lists 3D (cell type not specified); SHPP41-1000GM-2 lists 176-layer 3D TLC.
- Endurance (TBW): SNV3S/1000G lists 320; SHPP41-1000GM-2 lists 750.
- Sequential read (up to MB/s): SNV3S/1000G lists 6000; SHPP41-1000GM-2 lists 7000.
- Manufacturer limited warranty: SNV3S/1000G lists 5 years or Percentage Used reaches 100%, whichever comes first; SHPP41-1000GM-2 lists 5 years, subject to manufacturer terms.
- Sequential write (up to MB/s): SNV3S/1000G lists 4000; SHPP41-1000GM-2 lists 6500.
A larger cache, higher RPM or higher advertised sequential speed alone does not establish which drive is better for your workload.
Specifications side by side
| Specification | SNV3S/1000G | SHPP41-1000GM-2 |
|---|---|---|
| Manufacturer | Kingston | SK hynix |
| Product family | NV3 | Platinum P41 |
| Model number | SNV3S/1000G | SHPP41-1000GM-2 |
| Capacity (TB) | 1 | 1 |
| NAND | 3D (cell type not specified) | 176-layer 3D TLC |
| Heatsink | Not included | Not included |
| Interface | PCIe 4.0 x4 / NVMe | PCIe 4.0 x4 / NVMe |
| PCB sides | Single-sided | Single-sided |
| Form factor | M.2 2280 | M.2 2280 |
| Endurance (TBW) | 320 | 750 |
| Sequential read (up to MB/s) | 6000 | 7000 |
| Manufacturer limited warranty | 5 years or Percentage Used reaches 100%, whichever comes first | 5 years, subject to manufacturer terms |
| Sequential write (up to MB/s) | 4000 | 6500 |
Compatibility and buying checks
- Sequential speeds are manufacturer maxima, not measured game load times. Check your PCIe generation, M.2 dimensions and cooling clearance. The lower of the time or endurance limit normally governs a limited SSD warranty.
- Compare new and renewed offers separately. The manufacturer specification does not guarantee the warranty or return policy of a marketplace seller.
Manufacturer sources
SNV3S/1000G
Kingston NV3 datasheet MKD-06162025 ↗ · pages 1ג€“2
Reviewed 2026-09-08. Published specifications; no independent benchmark or failure-rate claim.
SHPP41-1000GM-2
SK hynix Platinum P41 specifications ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-08. Published specifications; no independent benchmark or failure-rate claim.